Published 2020-02-12 06:00

A new comprehensive 33 CD box set, "Encore", will bring together remastered versions of all of Donna Summer‘s 17 studio albums and offer 8 bonus discs of rarities and non album material.

"Encore" starts at the beginning with "Lady Of The Night" from 1974 and works its way through the Casablanca era to the 80's, when Donna had spells on Geffen, Mercury and Atlantic. The last album is 2008’s "Crayons". Also included are 1978’s "Live & More", the 1979 compilation "On The Radio" and "Live & More Encore!" from 1999.

That totals 25 CD's and a further 8 discs offer a massive 109 bonus tracks, there are 329 tracks in total. These include 7" mixes, 12" mixes, non album rarities and other one off recordings.

All the music is remastered and the albums are presented in mini replica CD sleeves with inner wallets, the latter is welcome. These are all housed in a large format lift off lid box set which comes with a 40 page 12”x12” hardcover book which features a newly commissioned 25 000 words of sleeve notes by Christian John Wikane. The notes incorporate new interviews with many of Donna’s collaborators, including Giorgio Moroder’s production partner Pete Bellotte while Moroder himself provides a foreword.

"Encore" is limited to 1 500 copies and will be released on March 27th, 2020, via Crimson Productions, a Demon Music imprint.