Published 2023-11-19 06:00

"Closure/Continuation.Live" is out December 8th, 2023. "Closure/Continuation.Live" documents Porcupine Tree’s triumphant return to the stage perfectly.

A live recording captured on November 7th, 2022, at Amsterdam’s 17 000 capacity Ziggo Dome, it places the listener and viewer right at the heart of the stage for the duration of the show as psychotropic visuals explode behind the band as they play a superlative set of songs that features, to use Steven Wilson’s own words, “no hits”, where each one is received like an anthem from an alternate universe.

"Closure/Continuation.Live" features Wilson, Barbieri and Harrison and touring musicians Randy McStine on guitars and Nate Navarro on bass, play much of Porcupine Tree’s 2022 reunion album, including the singles "Harridan" and "Of The New Day", alongside classic tracks like "Trains", "Fear Of A Blank Planet" and "Anesthetize".

To mark the announcement of "Closure/Continuation.Live", a specially selected cut of "Harridan" is online everywhere now. A particular high point of both the studio album and the Ziggo Dome set, it showcases the band in blistering form.

"Closure/Continuation.Live" will be available on a 2 CD + 2 BluRay deluxe edition, a BluRay + DVD set and a 4 LP vinyl boxset. Exclusive t-shirt, vinyl slipmat and postcards available separately or as part of bundles.

Porcupine Tree are Steven Wilson, Richard Barbieri and Gavin Harrison.