Albums 2009-2018


Published 2022-10-02 06:00

Mark Knopfler’s esteemed studio catalogue of recent years will be anthologized by Universal Music with the October 7th, 2022, release of "The Studio Albums 2009-2018". The collection will be available as a 9 LP vinyl set and a 6 CD box set, as well as in digital.

The set gathers the 2nd half of the hallowed guitarist and songwriter’s solo studio collection, as a complement to last year’s "The Studio Albums 1996-2007". The new release will include the albums "Get Lucky" (2009), "Privateering" (2012), "Tracker" (2015), and Knopfler’s most recent release, 2018’s "Down The Road Wherever".

It also features a collection of studio b sides and bonus track, and his vast worldwide audience will be especially attracted by the inclusion of 2 previously unreleased songs, “Back In The Day” and “Precious Voice From Heaven”. The audio quality of the set has been overseen by the original mastering engineer Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, and the vinyl was cut by Bernie Grundman.

The 9 LP boxset edition of "The Studio Albums 2009-2018" has the albums pressed on 180 gram black vinyl and housed in a rigid outer slipcase. It includes 5 embossed art prints of each of the original covers. The 6 CD edition comes in a clamshell style box, with albums in gatefold sleeves with lyric sheets. The bonus disc is in single sleeve wallet with lyrics insert, and the set also features 5 art cards.